Home Uncategorized Mushfiqur out with injury as Bangladesh bowl in opening T20

Mushfiqur out with injury as Bangladesh bowl in opening T20

by MD Samsuzzaman Siyam

New Zealand won the toss for the fourth time in the series and chose to bat first against Bangladesh in the first T20 in Hamilton on Sunday.

The visitors, before losing the toss, had a big blow as veteran wicketkeeper-batsman Mushfiqur Rahim was ruled out for the match due to a shoulder injury. Left-arm spinner Nasum Ahmed and left-arm pacer Shoriful Islam will make their debuts.

Bangladesh 1 Liton Das (wk), 2 Mohammad Naim, 3 Soumya Sarkar, 4 Mohammad Mithun, 5 Mahmudullah (capt), 6 Afif Hossain, 7 Mohammad Saifuddin, 8 Mahedi Hasan, 9 Nasum Ahmed, 10 Shoriful Islam, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

New Zealand 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Finn Allen, 3 Devon Conway (wk), 4 Will Young, 5 Glenn Phillips, 6 Mark Chapman, 7 Daryl Mitchell, 8 Tim Southee (capt), 9 Ish Sodhi, 10 Hamish Bennett, 11 Lockie Ferguson

New Zealand, too, will hand two debuts today. Finn Allen and Will Young will play for the first time. 

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy Policy