Home Country 5 held for attacking MP’s car in Barishal

5 held for attacking MP’s car in Barishal

by Istiak Ahmed Shimul

Police arrested five people in Barishal on Wednesday night on the charge of attacking the car of an Awami League lawmaker.

The arrestees were identified as Mosharraf Hossain, Syed Manjur Morshed, Mahim Deoan, Md Oliuddin and Helal Sikder, said police.

For all latest news, follow The Daily Star’s Google News channel.

The arrest was made hours after Ibrahim Sardar, general secretary of Hijla Upazila Sramik League, had filed a case with Hijla Police Station, said Officer-in-Charge Asim Kumar Sarkar.

The car of Pankaj Nath, a lawmaker of Barishal-4 constituency, came under the attack during a clash between his supporters and rivals at Hijla ferry terminal area on Tuesday.

The glass of MP’s car was shattered during the incident, said Ibrahim, adding that the car’s driver and several others were also injured.  

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy Policy